Holy Trinity , Coventry
Holy Trinity stands in the shadow of the ruins of the old Cathedral and boasts the fantastic, recently restored, Doom painting dating from the 1400s. This impressive building survived the Coventry bombings in 1941 and is found at the very heart of the City Centre. It has links with George Eliot - her father was a Churchwarden here.
9.30am to 4pm (Mon-Sat) 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 5.30pm & 7pm - 9pm (Sun)
Take time to visit the Cathedral with its historic ruins destroyed in WWII. The remains of the original Priory can also be found in Priory Gardens.
Coventry Transport Museum
Herbert Art Gallery